Inactive Topic Changes for sending resources

DeletedUser31385

Proposal:
Make a change for people sending resources to an alliance member.

Reason: A lot of resources get wasted because you do not know what was sent.

Details: Make it where if you try to send resources, and the warehouse is full it will say: "Are you sure you want to waste (amounts) (resources)?"

Also add an option where a player can choose to make incoming resource shipments visible for certain cities so alliance members can see what is incoming. The player can then disable it from a window in the market.

Visual Aids: X (I am not an artist)

Balance/Abuse Prevention:
I don't see how this can be abused.

DeletedUser31385

Any thoughts/opinions on this matter? I suggested this because the player can see resources coming in, why can't his alliance members have the same knowledge as long as the player permits it?

DeletedUser33530

i mean this can easily be solve with players being active and keeping people up to date. For example: I say I need 5k rock on the forums and that i have a warehouse that can hold 20k rock. One guy then posts that he sent 1k. Another guy posts that he sent 3k. Last guy posts that he sent 2K. Last guy went over and maybe he looks at the forums sees his mistake and fixes it or sees that the warehouse holds 20k and considers the plus 1k he gave an early christmas gift. Final an alliance mod sees this and deleted the guys request for rock or edits the post to say the demand has been filled.

This is how I usually run trade in my alliances (the ones where I'm a forum mod). As you see i can be a control freak but this is simple process to ensure no resources are wasted.

DeletedUser31385

I have noticed time and time again a lot of people do not post because either they forget or they are too lazy.

DeletedUser50167

I don't agree with this one.
It's useless to make the game more complicated as it is.